incubator-cvs mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Incubator Wiki] Update of "StonehengeProposal" by PaulFremantle
Date Tue, 04 Nov 2008 15:57:26 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Incubator Wiki" for change notification.

The following page has been changed by PaulFremantle:
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/StonehengeProposal

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  Initially WSO2 will contribute an application called StockTrader, which is currently implemented
in various languages based on Axis2/Java and Axis2/C including Java, PHP, Ruby, Perl, Python,
and Spring. This will form the first of several applications which will be built in this incubator
podling.
  In addition, we will invite contributions of other StockTrader applications, including the
Microsoft StockTrader sample found at http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/netframework/bb499684.aspx.
We also invite contributions from any other organization who has similar applications or technologies.
   
- Interoperability between the WSO2 Stocktrader 2.0 application and the Microsoft Stocktrader
2.0 has been demonstrated.
+ Interoperability between the WSO2 Stocktrader 2.0 application and the Microsoft Stocktrader
2.0 has already been demonstrated and we expect to demonstrate wider interoperability.
+ 
+ Going beyond StockTrader, we expect to develop additional applications that demonstrate
SOA principles in an open and collaborative manner within the Stonehenge community.
  
  == Current Status ==
  
@@ -95, +97 @@

   *	Michael Champion (Michael.Champion@microsoft.com)
   *	Glen Daniels (glen@wso2.com)
   *	Paul Fremantle (pzf@apache.org)
+  *      Daniel Kulp (dkulp@apache.org) 
   *	Mark Little (mlittle@redhat.com)
   *	Jonathan Marsh (jonathan@wso2.com)
   *	Selvaratnam Uthaiyashankar Shankar  (shankar@wso2.com)
+  *      Carl Trieloff (cctrieloff@redhat.com)
   *	Sanjiva Weerawarana (sanjiva@wso2.com)
  
  === Affiliations ===
@@ -107, +111 @@

   * Michael Champion	Microsoft
   * Glen Daniels	WSO2
   * Paul Fremantle	WSO2
+  * Daniel Kulp  Iona/Apache CXF
   * Mark Little	Red Hat
   * Jonathan Marsh		WSO2
   * Selvaratnam Uthaiyashankar Shankar	WSO2
+  * Carl Trieloff Red Hat
   * Sanjiva Weerawarana	WSO2
  
  == Sponsors ==

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: cvs-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: cvs-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message