incubator-cvs mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Incubator Wiki] Update of "Web20KitProposal" by ShantiSubramanyam
Date Wed, 10 Sep 2008 16:37:37 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Incubator Wiki" for change notification.

The following page has been changed by ShantiSubramanyam:
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/Web20KitProposal

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- 
- = Web20Kit Proposal =
+ = Web2.0Kit Proposal =
  
  == Abstract ==
  
- Web20Kit is a web 2.0 toolkit to help developers evaluate the suitability, functionality
+ Web2.0Kit is a web 2.0 toolkit to help developers evaluate the suitability, functionality
  and performance of various web technologies by implementing a reasonably complex application
  in several different technologies.
  
  == Proposal ==
  
- Web20Kit will develop an example application to understand the benefits, performance,
+ Web2.0Kit will develop an example application to understand the benefits, performance,
  and scalability of popular web technologies. Multiple implementations of the application

  are planned - each providing the same functionality but staying true to the philosophy 
  of its base language/framework.
@@ -38, +37 @@

  
  What it does
  
- Web20Kit defines an example web 2.0 application (the initial implementation
+ Web2.0Kit defines an example web 2.0 application (the initial implementation
  uses an events site somewhat like yahoo.com/upcoming) and provides three
  implementations: PHP, Java EE, and Ruby on Rails. The toolkit will also define ways to
  drive load against the application in order to measure performance.
@@ -92, +91 @@

  
  === Community ===
  
- Web20Kit seeks to create developer and user communities during
+ Web2.0Kit seeks to create developer and user communities during
  incubation.
  
  = Core Developers =
@@ -170, +169 @@

  
     Akara Sucharitakul  <akara.sucharitakul@sun.com>
     Shanti Subramanyam  <shanti.subramanyam@sun.com>
+    Sheetal Patil       <sheetal.patil@sun.com>
     Binu John           <binu.john@sun.com>
     Kim Lichong         <kim.lichong@sun.com>
     William Sobel       <wsobel@eecs.berkeley.edu>

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: cvs-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: cvs-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message