incubator-cvs mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Incubator Wiki] Update of "OdeProposal" by AlanDCabrera
Date Thu, 16 Feb 2006 07:52:00 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Incubator Wiki" for change notification.

The following page has been changed by AlanDCabrera:
http://wiki.apache.org/incubator/OdeProposal

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
  
  = INITIAL SOURCE =
  
- The initial source for Ode originates from a Sybase donation that generically 
+ The initial source for Ode originates from a Sybase donation and the PXE
+ BPEL 2.0 engine from Intalio.  
+ 
+ The Sybase donation generically 
  implements a superset of the academically recognized workflow patterns that are 
  a superset of WSBPEL yet adhere to specific WSBPEL v1.1 language constructs. 
  The initial source contribution does not require any WSBPEL extensions and is 
- opaque with respect to the orchestration process context types.
- 
- The initial source fully implements the BPEL v1.1 specification however there are some things
to do:
+ opaque with respect to the orchestration process context types.  The initial source fully
implements the BPEL v1.1 specification however there are some things to do:
  
   1. Implement specific service bus plug-ins.
   1. Implement a non-J2EE persistence mechanism for stateful processes running outside a
J2EE container.
   1. Port to BPEL 2.0 once the specification is public.
+ 
+ The Intalio PXE BPEL 2.0 engine is currently licensed under the CPL open source
+ license, and has been integrated into third-party products/projects such as
+ Sun's Java Studio Enterprise and LogicBlaze's ServiceMix.
  
  = RESOURCES TO BE CREATED =
  
@@ -116, +121 @@

   * Philip Dodds (Unity Systems), pdodds@apache.org - ServiceMix Committer
   * Rob Davies (LogicBlaze), rdavies@apache.org - ServiceMix Committer
   * Sandip Ghayal (Sybase), sghayal@sybase.com
-  
+  * Assaf Arkin [arkin@intalio.com], co-author of the BPEL specification
+  * Alex Boisvert [boisvert@intalio.com], PXE Developer
+  * Jacques-Alexandre Gerber [gerber@intalio.com], BPEL4People Developer
+  * Holger Hoffstaette [holger@wizards.de], PXE Developer
+  * Iwan Memruk [imemruk@lohika.odessa.ua], BPEL4People Developer
+  * Maciej Szefler [mbs@intalio.com], PXE Chief Architect
+  * Matthieu Riou [matthieu.riou@gmail.com], Agila + PXE Developer
+  * Nazar Stasiv [nstasiv@lohika.lviv.ua] Console developer
+  * Olexandr Zakordonskyy [ozak@lohika.lviv.ua], PXE & Console developer
+  * Oleg Zenzin [ozenzin@lohika.odessa.ua], BPEL4People Developer
+ 
+ 
  = PROPOSED APACHE SPONSOR =
  
  The Apache Geronimo PMC has voted to accept this project into the Apache Geronimo project
upon successful incubation.

---------------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe, e-mail: cvs-unsubscribe@incubator.apache.org
For additional commands, e-mail: cvs-help@incubator.apache.org


Mime
View raw message