incubator-cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Alex Huang <Alex.Hu...@citrix.com>
Subject RE: IRC Meeting Times
Date Thu, 06 Sep 2012 20:51:37 GMT


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Robert Schweikert [mailto:rjschwei@suse.com]
> Sent: Thursday, September 06, 2012 1:00 PM
> To: cloudstack-dev@incubator.apache.org
> Subject: Re: IRC Meeting Times
> 
> On 09/06/2012 03:34 PM, Joe Brockmeier wrote:
> > Hi all,
> >
> > Last week, Wido raised a good point - that Friday 19:00UTC was not
> > working out for folks in Europe, as "that's normally the time when you
> > start to attend to your social life." He proposed moving the meetings
> > to Wednesdays or Thursdays, and at 21:00UTC instead.
> >
> > (That'd be 2 p.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. Eastern)
> >
> > Moving the meeting to Wednesday or Thursday, and alternating between
> > 19:00 and 21:00 UTC seems reasonable to me. (Note - pick Wednesday
> > *or* Thursday, please)
> >
> > Thoughts, comments, etc.?
> >
> 
> In the openSUSE project we've come to the realization that alternate times
> did not work as people could never reliably remember at what time the
> meeting was being held in any given week.
> 
> One thing to combat this issue would be to set up a calendar on the project
> web site that people can import into their calendar client via ICS (iCalendar).
> The calendar would be useful even if we just stick to one time slot instead of
> alternating.
> 
> My $0.02

+1 on set time rather than alternate.  Fine with moving to Wednesday or Thursday.  In fact
I think Wednesday give us more time to attend to the todo list generated from the meeting
so I vote for Wednesday. 


--Alex

Mime
View raw message