incubator-cloudstack-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Rohit Yadav <rohit.ya...@citrix.com>
Subject Re: Introducing some new developers to the community
Date Thu, 06 Sep 2012 15:02:57 GMT

On 06-Sep-2012, at 7:57 PM, Chip Childers <chip.childers@sungard.com> wrote:

> Hi all,
> 
> I wanted to drop a note to the list to introduce some new developers
> that SunGard Availability Services will be sponsoring to help on the
> project.  We have 6 software developers, and one infrastructure
> architect, that you'll start to see participating on the list this
> month (and hopefully more to come in the next couple of months).
> 
> This will be a new project for most of the team, but everyone has been
> doing similar work on our own internal software previously (and some
> from previous companies doing similar work).  As a group, they'll be
> focusing on learning the architecture, components and overall project
> processes this month.  I've suggested to the team that reviewing
> existing docs / code is the place to start, and then attempting to
> tackle bugs that are still unassigned / unresolved in
> bugs.cloudstack.org is the next step.  Beyond that, we'll see where we
> go as a community. ;-)  I'd love the continued support of everyone
> else in helping these new community members integrate into the
> project!
> 
> The software developers are:
>  Matthew Morrissey <matthew.morrissey@sungard.com>, based in
> Philadelphia, PA, USA
>  Raj Subrahmanian <raj.subrahmanian@sungard.com>, based in
> Philadelphia, PA, USA (but usually in Connecticut)
>  Yichi Lu <yichi.lu@sungard.com>, based in Austin, TX, USA
>  Manikanta Kattamuri <manikanta.kattamuri@sungard.com>, based in Pune, India
>  Meghna Kale" <meghna.kale@sungard.com>, based in Pune, India
>  Nischal Vohra" <nischal.vohra@sungard.com>, based in Pune, India
> 
> The infrastructure architect is Adam Grochowski
> <adam.grochowski@sungard.com>, based in Philadelphia, PA, USA.

Welcome everyone!

Go through the root wiki page: https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/CLOUDSTACK/Index

As a relatively new developer myself, I try to explore/add/edit/update wiki as I learn from
the old beards :)
So, please add/update content on the ASF wiki as you learn.

The first week I tried to learn CS as a user and read install, admin guides and go through
an old induction guide:
http://intranet.lab.vmops.com/engineering/101/developing-the-cloudstack/product-induction-guide

I'm guessing perhaps you'll all have access to bunch of servers anyway, but try DevCloud too:
http://wiki.cloudstack.org/display/COMM/DevCloud

Setup your development environment, join mailing lists, get help and also help out, and contribute
patches through review board or on developer ML:
http://wiki.cloudstack.org/display/gen/Review+Board

Regards,
Rohit


> 
> Thanks!
> 
> -chip


Mime
View raw message