incubator-callback-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Apache Wiki <wikidi...@apache.org>
Subject [Cordova Wiki] Update of "Draft Charter" by Steven Gill
Date Thu, 04 Oct 2012 21:08:55 GMT
Dear Wiki user,

You have subscribed to a wiki page or wiki category on "Cordova Wiki" for change notification.

The "Draft Charter" page has been changed by Steven Gill:
http://wiki.apache.org/cordova/Draft%20Charter?action=diff&rev1=4&rev2=5

  
  Our secondary goal is to the web as a first class development platform. The web sandbox
restrictions do not allow system level capabilities making it unsuited for many types of applications
that are possible with Cordova. Further to this, Cordova also provides tooling for common
workflows, making app development faster, easier, and a more pleasant experience.
  
+  WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
+  interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
+  Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
+  Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
+  open-source software, for distribution at no charge to the public,
+  related to building cross platform mobile applications with HTML, 
+  Javascript and CSS.
+ 
+  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
+  Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Cordova Project",
+  be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
+  Foundation; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that the Apache Cordova Project be and hereby is
+  responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
+  related to building cross platform mobile applications with HTML, 
+  Javascript and CSS; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Cordova" be
+  and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
+  serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
+  of the Apache Cordova Project, and to have primary responsibility
+  for management of the projects within the scope of
+  responsibility of the Apache Cordova Project; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
+  hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
+  Apache Cordova Project:
+ 
+     * Abu Obeida Bakhach  <abub@apache.org>
+     * Andrew Grieve       <agrieve@apache.org>
+     * Anis Kardi          <anis@apache.org>
+     * Becky Gibson        <becka11y@apache.org>
+     * Braden Shepherdson  <braden@apache.org>
+     * Brett Rudd          <goya@apache.org>
+     * Brian LeRoux        <brian@apache.org>
+     * Bryce Curtis        <bcurtis@apache.org>
+     * David Johnson       <doc@apache.org>
+     * Denis Kormalev      <dkormalev@apache.org>
+     * Drew Walters        <deedubbu@apache.org>
+     * Filip Maj           <filmaj@apache.org>
+     * Gord Tanner         <gtanner@apache.org>
+     * Herman Wong         <hermwong@apache.org>
+     * Jeff Tranter        <tranter@apache.org>
+     * Jesse MacFadyen     <purplecabbage@apache.org>
+     * Joe Bowser          <bowserj@apache.org>
+     * Justin Tyberg       <jtyberg@apache.org>
+     * Longwei Su          <longwei@apache.org>
+     * Michael Brooks      <mwbrooks@apache.org>
+     * Michal Mocny        <mmocny@apache.org>
+     * Patrick Mueller     <pmuellr@apache.org>
+     * Ryan Willoughby     <wildabeast@apache.org>
+     * Sergey Grebnov      <sgrebnov@apache.org>
+     * Shazron Abdullah    <shazron@apache.org>
+     * Simon MacDonald     <macdonst@apache.org>
+     * Steven Gill         <steven@apache.org>
+     * Tim Kim             <timkim@apache.org>
+     * Wolfgang Koller     <viras@apache.org>
+     * Yohei Shimomae      <yohei@apache.org>
+ 
+  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that <FILL IN>
+  be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Cordova, to
+  serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
+  Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
+  death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
+  or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Cordova PMC be and hereby is
+  tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
+  encourage open development and increased participation in the
+  Apache Cordova Project; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that the Apache Cordova Project be and hereby
+  is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
+  Incubator Cordova podling; and be it further
+ 
+  RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
+  Incubator Cordova podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
+  Project are hereafter discharged.
+ 

Mime
View raw message