incubator-bval-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From conflue...@apache.org
Subject [CONF] Apache Bean Validation > Graduation Proposal
Date Tue, 17 Jan 2012 23:55:00 GMT
Space: Apache Bean Validation (https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/BeanValidation)
Page: Graduation Proposal (https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/BeanValidation/Graduation+Proposal)


Edited by Matt Benson:
---------------------------------------------------------------------
This Page contains the proposed Graduation Statement for establishing the Apache BVal Top
Level Project.


h2. Board Resolution Report

       WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
       interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
       Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
       Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
       open-source software related to the Bean Validation 
       Specification and its implementation as Apache BVal
       for distribution at no charge to the public.

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
       Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache BVal Project",
       be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
       Foundation; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache BVal Project be and hereby is
       responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
       related to creating an implementation compliant with the
       Bean Validation Specification and a library of pre-developed
       validators and extensions; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache BVal" be
       and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
       serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
       of the Apache BVal Project, and to have primary responsibility
       for management of the projects within the scope of
       responsibility of the Apache BVal Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
       hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
       Apache BVal Project:

         * Albert Lee <allee8285@apache.org>
         * Carlos Vara Callau <carlosvara@apache.org>
         * David Jencks <djencks@apache.org>
         * Donald Woods <dwoods@apache.org>
         * Gerhard Petracek <gpetracek@apache.org>
         * Jeremy Bauer <jrbauer@apache.org>
         * Kevan Lee Miller <kevan@apache.org>
         * Luciano Resende <lresende@apache.org>
         * Matthias Wessendorf <matzew@apache.org>
         * Matthew Jason Benson <mbenson@apache.org>
         * Mohammad Nour El-Din <mnour@apache.org>
         * Niall Pemberton <niallp@apache.org>
         * Roman Stumm <romanstumm@apache.org>
         * Simone Tripodi <simonetripodi@apache.org>
         * Mark Struberg <struberg@apache.org>

       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Matthew Jason Benson
       be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache BVal, to
       serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
       Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
       death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
       or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the initial Apache BVal PMC be and hereby is
       tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
       encourage open development and increased participation in the
       Apache BVal Project; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that the Apache BVal Project be and hereby
       is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
       Incubator Bean Validation podling; and be it further

       RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
       Incubator Bean Validation podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
       Project are hereafter discharged.


Change your notification preferences: https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/users/viewnotifications.action
   

Mime
View raw message