incubator-any23-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Mattmann, Chris A (388J)" <chris.a.mattm...@jpl.nasa.gov>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Graduation Resolution
Date Sat, 28 Jul 2012 02:24:40 GMT
Hi Lewis,

On Jul 27, 2012, at 4:14 AM, Lewis John Mcgibbney wrote:

> Hi Chris,
> 
> On Thu, Jul 26, 2012 at 3:42 PM, Mattmann, Chris A (388J)
> <chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov> wrote:
>> Hey Guys,
> 
>> 
>>          * Lewis John McGibbney   <lewismc@apache.org>
>>          * Nick Kew                            <niq@apache.org>
>>          * Paul Ramirez                    <pramirez@apache.org>
>>          * Simone Tripodi                 <simonetripodi@apache.org>
>>          * Tommaso Teofili              <tommaso@apache.org>
>>          * Davide Palmisano          <dpalmisano@apache.org>
>>          * Giovanni Tummarello     <giovanni@apache.org>
>>          * Michele Mostarda            <mostarda@apache.org>
>>          * Reto Bachmann-Gmür    <reto@apache.org>
>>          * Szymon Danielczyk         <szydan@apache.org>
>>          * Andy Seaborne                <andy@apache.org>
> 
> Initial members... how are we specifically defining this?

I took a look at the asf-authorization-template entry for Any23:

[chipotle:~/src/oodt/trunk] mattmann% cat $HOME/tmp/authorization/asf-authorization-template
| grep any23
any23=lewismc,mattmann,niq,pramirez,simonetripodi,tommaso,dpalmisano,giovanni,mostarda,reto,szydan,andy
[/incubator/any23]
@any23 = rw
[chipotle:~/src/oodt/trunk] mattmann% 

And used that to generate the initial list.

> Is this all
> PPMC folks? Nick mentioned that he may or may not be around, however
> it would be really great for him to stay around, also I don't see
> Peter included here.

Yep I think I missed Peter Ansell, right? Should the project be 
accepted as TLP then someone ought to add him since I don't
think he was ever granted karma.

> My experiences from the Gora resolution you wrote
> up Chris is that the names which are included here are not set in
> stone but I thought I'd throw this one in there none-the-less.

+1.

>> 
>>       NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Michele Mostarda
>>       be appointed to the office of Vice President
> 
> +1
> 
> Thanks Chris
> 

Thanks Lewis!

Cheers,
Chris

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Chris Mattmann, Ph.D.
Senior Computer Scientist
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory Pasadena, CA 91109 USA
Office: 171-266B, Mailstop: 171-246
Email: chris.a.mattmann@nasa.gov
WWW:   http://sunset.usc.edu/~mattmann/
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089 USA
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Mime
View raw message