impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Dan Hecht (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-4252: Min-max runtime filters for Kudu
Date Mon, 13 Nov 2017 18:59:16 GMT
Dan Hecht has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7793 )

Change subject: IMPALA-4252: Min-max runtime filters for Kudu
......................................................................


Patch Set 14:

(2 comments)

looked through the headers and thrift and it looks fine to me. Just a question about the query
options.

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7793/14/be/src/exec/kudu-util.cc
File be/src/exec/kudu-util.cc:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7793/14/be/src/exec/kudu-util.cc@116
PS14, Line 116: Status ConvertTimestampValue(const TimestampValue* tv, int64_t* ts_micros)
{
static


http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7793/14/common/thrift/ImpalaInternalService.thrift
File common/thrift/ImpalaInternalService.thrift:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7793/14/common/thrift/ImpalaInternalService.thrift@203
PS14, Line 203:   41: optional i32 max_num_runtime_filters = 10
so this (and two options below) only apply to bloom but not min/max filters? is that going
to be clear to a user? hopefully we don't expect most to use these options, so maybe we should
rename them?



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7793
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I02bad890f5b5f78388a3041bf38f89369b5e2f1c
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7793
Gerrit-PatchSet: 14
Gerrit-Owner: Thomas Tauber-Marshall <tmarshall@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Anonymous Coward #345
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Lars Volker <lv@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Matthew Jacobs <mjacobs@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Michael Ho <kwho@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Thomas Tauber-Marshall <tmarshall@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Todd Lipcon <todd@apache.org>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Mon, 13 Nov 2017 18:59:16 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message