impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Gabor Kaszab (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-2181: Add query option levels for display
Date Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:05:53 GMT
Gabor Kaszab has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/8447 )

Change subject: IMPALA-2181: Add query option levels for display
......................................................................


Patch Set 8:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/8447/8/be/src/service/impala-server.cc
File be/src/service/impala-server.cc:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/8447/8/be/src/service/impala-server.cc@1215
PS8, Line 1215:   string_map["support_start_over"] = "false";
> This may not be related to this change, but it would be good to think a bit
I agree that support_start_over implementation is a bit weird.
Note1, this change is only about introducing visibility levels on query options, not to refactor
how they are implemented.
Note2, currently this change only affects the Beeswax interface that is used by impala-shell,
but doesn't change HS2 interface towards e.g. HUE. So this option won't be hidden from HUE.



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/8447
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I75720d0d454527e1a0ed19bb43cf9e4f018ce1d1
Gerrit-Change-Number: 8447
Gerrit-PatchSet: 8
Gerrit-Owner: Gabor Kaszab <gaborkaszab@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Attila Jeges <attilaj@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Csaba Ringhofer <csringhofer@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Gabor Kaszab <gaborkaszab@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Lars Volker <lv@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Laszlo Gaal <laszlo.gaal@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Philip Zeyliger <philip@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Zoltan Borok-Nagy <boroknagyz@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Wed, 08 Nov 2017 00:05:53 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message