impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Alex Behm (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-3548: Prune runtime filters based on query options in the FE
Date Wed, 25 Oct 2017 18:39:16 GMT
Alex Behm has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7564 )

Change subject: IMPALA-3548: Prune runtime filters based on query options in the FE
......................................................................


Patch Set 12: Code-Review+2

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7564/10/fe/src/test/java/org/apache/impala/testutil/TestFileParser.java
File fe/src/test/java/org/apache/impala/testutil/TestFileParser.java:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7564/10/fe/src/test/java/org/apache/impala/testutil/TestFileParser.java@288
PS10, Line 288:         if (!currentTestCase.isValid()) {
> Correct, every PlannerTest .test file ends with "====". I've removed  parse
I agree. This code is really confusing and could use some cleanup - but not in this patch.

I believe we already have a check similar to the one you proposed. Try creating an invalid
.test file, e.g., by omitting the last "====".



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7564
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: Id0f0b200e02442edcad8df3979f652d66c6e52eb
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7564
Gerrit-PatchSet: 12
Gerrit-Owner: Attila Jeges <attilaj@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Attila Jeges <attilaj@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dimitris Tsirogiannis <dtsirogiannis@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Matthew Jacobs <mjacobs@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Michael Ho <kwho@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Philip Zeyliger <philip@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Thomas Tauber-Marshall <tmarshall@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Wed, 25 Oct 2017 18:39:16 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message