impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Philip Zeyliger (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-6067: Enable s3 access via IAM roles for EC2 VMs
Date Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:06:13 GMT
Philip Zeyliger has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/8294
)

Change subject: IMPALA-6067: Enable s3 access via IAM roles for EC2 VMs
......................................................................


Patch Set 1:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/8294/1/bin/impala-config.sh
File bin/impala-config.sh:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/8294/1/bin/impala-config.sh@276
PS1, Line 276: 169.254.169.254
> What is this address? Can we use a domain name and https?
http://docs.aws.amazon.com/AWSEC2/latest/UserGuide/ec2-instance-metadata.html

This is EC2 magic. If you're not on EC2, this will tell you to set the environment variables
(if you're testing S3). If you're on EC2, this will return something. We don't actually check
that those credentials can access the relevant bucket, but at least it lets you through.



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/8294
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I14cd9d4453a91baad3c379aa7e4944993fca95ae
Gerrit-Change-Number: 8294
Gerrit-PatchSet: 1
Gerrit-Owner: Laszlo Gaal <laszlo.gaal@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: David Knupp <dknupp@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jim Apple <jbapple-impala@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Joe McDonnell <joemcdonnell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Lars Volker <lv@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Laszlo Gaal <laszlo.gaal@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Michael Brown <mikeb@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Philip Zeyliger <philip@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Wed, 18 Oct 2017 21:06:13 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message