impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Impala Public Jenkins (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
Date Fri, 06 Oct 2017 23:33:16 GMT
Impala Public Jenkins has submitted this change and it was merged. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
)

Change subject: [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
......................................................................

[DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS

Explain how doing COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS for the first time
starts over and discards any previous stats from COMPUTE STATS.

As a consequence, moved some wording and examples into
impala_common.xml so that content could be used in
multiple places. Also made a new subtopic on the "Partitioning"
page because I saw COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS wasn't mentioned
there.

Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
Reviewed-by: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Tested-by: Impala Public Jenkins
---
M docs/shared/impala_common.xml
M docs/topics/impala_compute_stats.xml
M docs/topics/impala_partitioning.xml
M docs/topics/impala_perf_stats.xml
4 files changed, 172 insertions(+), 110 deletions(-)

Approvals:
  Alex Behm: Looks good to me, approved
  Impala Public Jenkins: Verified

-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: merged
Gerrit-Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7999
Gerrit-PatchSet: 6
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Impala Public Jenkins
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Silvius Rus <srus@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Vuk Ercegovac <vercegovac@cloudera.com>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message