impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Vuk Ercegovac (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
Date Fri, 06 Oct 2017 18:21:52 GMT
Vuk Ercegovac has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999 )

Change subject: [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
......................................................................


Patch Set 3: Code-Review+1

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7999/3/docs/topics/impala_partitioning.xml
File docs/topics/impala_partitioning.xml:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7999/3/docs/topics/impala_partitioning.xml@623
PS3, Line 623: is a shortcut for partitioned tables that works on a
             :         subset of partitions rather than the entire table.
How about:

"that works only on the subset of partitions of a partitioned table that have changed."



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7999
Gerrit-PatchSet: 3
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Silvius Rus <srus@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Vuk Ercegovac <vercegovac@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Fri, 06 Oct 2017 18:21:52 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message