impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John Russell (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
Date Fri, 06 Oct 2017 18:10:03 GMT
Hello Greg Rahn, Silvius Rus, Alex Behm, Mostafa Mokhtar, Vuk Ercegovac, 

I'd like you to reexamine a change. Please visit

    http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999

to look at the new patch set (#3).

Change subject: [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
......................................................................

[DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS

Explain how doing COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS for the first time
starts over and discards any previous stats from COMPUTE STATS.

As a consequence, moved some wording and examples into
impala_common.xml so that content could be used in
multiple places. Also made a new subtopic on the "Partitioning"
page because I saw COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS wasn't mentioned
there.

Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
---
M docs/shared/impala_common.xml
M docs/topics/impala_compute_stats.xml
M docs/topics/impala_partitioning.xml
M docs/topics/impala_perf_stats.xml
4 files changed, 184 insertions(+), 107 deletions(-)


  git pull ssh://gerrit.cloudera.org:29418/Impala-ASF refs/changes/99/7999/3
-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: newpatchset
Gerrit-Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7999
Gerrit-PatchSet: 3
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Silvius Rus <srus@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Vuk Ercegovac <vercegovac@cloudera.com>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message