impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Alex Behm (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
Date Fri, 06 Oct 2017 17:46:39 GMT
Alex Behm has posted comments on this change. ( http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999 )

Change subject: [DOCS] Tighten up advice about first COMPUTE INCREMENTAL STATS
......................................................................


Patch Set 2:

(2 comments)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7999/2/docs/shared/impala_common.xml
File docs/shared/impala_common.xml:

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7999/2/docs/shared/impala_common.xml@1247
PS2, Line 1247: does not affect
> fair pointer for me, but my comment is about whether this wording is clear 
Fine with me to expand this to add my earlier explanation of what the "incremental" part of
the stats actually is (to explain why dropping the "incremental" portion is fine).


http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/7999/2/docs/shared/impala_common.xml@1248
PS2, Line 1248:         optimizations such as partition pruning.
> such as partition pruning or join ordering.
Actually I would remove partition pruning because stats have nothing to do with that (and
we don't want to imply that they do)



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/7999
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: Ia53a6518ce5541e5c9a2cd896856ce042a599b03
Gerrit-Change-Number: 7999
Gerrit-PatchSet: 2
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Silvius Rus <srus@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Vuk Ercegovac <vercegovac@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Comment-Date: Fri, 06 Oct 2017 17:46:39 +0000
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, 8-Bit, 0 bytes)
View raw message