impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Zach Amsden (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-4318: Kudu support for CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE AS SELECT
Date Thu, 06 Apr 2017 20:34:54 GMT
Zach Amsden has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: IMPALA-4318:  Kudu support for CREATE EXTERNAL TABLE AS SELECT
......................................................................


Patch Set 12:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/6261/12/fe/src/test/java/org/apache/impala/analysis/AnalyzeDDLTest.java
File fe/src/test/java/org/apache/impala/analysis/AnalyzeDDLTest.java:

Line 2265:     AnalyzesOk("create external table t (x int primary key) partition by hash (x)
" +
> What does this statement do after your changes? Will it create a new Kudu t
It will attempt to create a new, unmanaged Kudu table with the default Impala naming convention.


-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/6261
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I9aa82809a6c0c5e6386827314b7e5b520c1a6633
Gerrit-PatchSet: 12
Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: Zach Amsden <zamsden@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dimitris Tsirogiannis <dtsirogiannis@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Marcel Kornacker <marcel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Matthew Jacobs <mj@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Thomas Tauber-Marshall <tmarshall@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Zach Amsden <zamsden@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message