impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Impala Public Jenkins (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] [DOCS] Release note updates for Impala 2.8
Date Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:02:48 GMT
Impala Public Jenkins has submitted this change and it was merged.

Change subject: [DOCS] Release note updates for Impala 2.8
......................................................................


[DOCS] Release note updates for Impala 2.8

First cut at 'new features' topic.

Includes the Incompatible Changes subtopic for Impala 2.8.

Also did some cleanup throughout the Incompatible
Changes page:

- Took out references to Cloudera release numbers
  from titles.
- Suppressed the display of ancient subtopics from
  the Impala beta days, which are intertwined with
  things like what version of Cloudera Manager was
  supported.

Patch set 3:

More on MT_DOP for COMPUTE STATS.
Address comments from Greg and MJ.

Added incompatible change for IMPALA-4160 - Llama removal.

Also pulled out hidden discussion and obsolete details of no-op
query options.

Change-Id: I7c47f422e509cec6d3eb8aaa82294b584f393aed
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/5668
Reviewed-by: Jim Apple <jbapple-impala@apache.org>
Tested-by: Impala Public Jenkins
---
M docs/shared/impala_common.xml
M docs/topics/impala_incompatible_changes.xml
M docs/topics/impala_new_features.xml
M docs/topics/impala_reservation_request_timeout.xml
M docs/topics/impala_resource_management.xml
M docs/topics/impala_v_cpu_cores.xml
6 files changed, 523 insertions(+), 795 deletions(-)

Approvals:
  Impala Public Jenkins: Verified
  Jim Apple: Looks good to me, approved



-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/5668
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: merged
Gerrit-Change-Id: I7c47f422e509cec6d3eb8aaa82294b584f393aed
Gerrit-PatchSet: 10
Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Ambreen Kazi <ambreen.kazi@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dimitris Tsirogiannis <dtsirogiannis@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Impala Public Jenkins
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jim Apple <jbapple-impala@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Laurel Hale <laurel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Matthew Jacobs <mj@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Silvius Rus <srus@cloudera.com>

Mime
View raw message