impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Henry Robinson (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] IMPALA-{4670,4672,4784}: Add RpcMgr and port Statestore services to KRPC
Date Thu, 02 Feb 2017 19:31:58 GMT
Henry Robinson has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: IMPALA-{4670,4672,4784}: Add RpcMgr and port Statestore services to KRPC
......................................................................


Patch Set 7:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/5720/4/be/src/statestore/statestore-test.cc
File be/src/statestore/statestore-test.cc:

Line 379:   subscribers_[0]->WaitForFailure(statestore_.get());
> what's done? i was wondering why the line disappeared.
Sorry, moving fast. This was a bug: if the statestore could detect the failure of the beartbeat
before it got around to sending an update, the update would never show up. There's no reason
for this line - I think it was a bug in the Python version of this test but it never got triggered
because I the heartbeat frequency was left at its normal levels. In this test, I decrease
the hb frequency significantly (so the test runs faster!), and that triggered this bug.


-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/5720
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I8dbf12b9ecd71d26d239d31c19b487175194c766
Gerrit-PatchSet: 7
Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: David Knupp <dknupp@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Juan Yu <jyu@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Marcel Kornacker <marcel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Taras Bobrovytsky <tbobrovytsky@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message