impala-reviews mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "John Russell (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-ASF-CR] Release note updates for Impala 2.8
Date Sat, 28 Jan 2017 00:28:59 GMT
John Russell has uploaded a new patch set (#6).

Change subject: Release note updates for Impala 2.8
......................................................................

Release note updates for Impala 2.8

First cut at 'new features' topic.

Includes the Incompatible Changes subtopic for Impala 2.8.

Also did some cleanup throughout the Incompatible
Changes page:

- Took out references to Cloudera release numbers
  from titles.
- Suppressed the display of ancient subtopics from
  the Impala beta days, which are intertwined with
  things like what version of Cloudera Manager was
  supported.

Patch set 3:

More on MT_DOP for COMPUTE STATS.
Address comments from Greg and MJ.

Change-Id: I7c47f422e509cec6d3eb8aaa82294b584f393aed
---
M docs/shared/impala_common.xml
M docs/topics/impala_incompatible_changes.xml
M docs/topics/impala_new_features.xml
M docs/topics/impala_reservation_request_timeout.xml
M docs/topics/impala_resource_management.xml
M docs/topics/impala_v_cpu_cores.xml
6 files changed, 499 insertions(+), 338 deletions(-)


  git pull ssh://gerrit.cloudera.org:29418/Impala-ASF refs/changes/68/5668/6
-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/5668
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: newpatchset
Gerrit-Change-Id: I7c47f422e509cec6d3eb8aaa82294b584f393aed
Gerrit-PatchSet: 6
Gerrit-Project: Impala-ASF
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Ambreen Kazi <ambreen.kazi@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dimitris Tsirogiannis <dtsirogiannis@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Greg Rahn <grahn@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jim Apple <jbapple-impala@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: John Russell <jrussell@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Laurel Hale <laurel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Matthew Jacobs <mj@cloudera.com>

Mime
View raw message