impala-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From John Sherman <...@arcadiadata.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate to a TLP
Date Wed, 18 Oct 2017 16:11:55 GMT


+1

I’ve been very happy with my interactions with the  Impala community.

- John

> On Oct 18, 2017, at 8:06 AM, Philip Zeyliger <philip@cloudera.com> wrote:
> 
> +1!
> 
> -- Philip
> 
>> On Wed, Oct 18, 2017 at 2:32 AM, yu feng <olaptestyu@gmail.com> wrote:
>> 
>> Great!, +1
>> 
>> 2017-10-18 12:57 GMT+08:00 Matthew Jacobs <jacobs.mh@gmail.com>:
>> 
>>> +1
>>> 
>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 9:46 PM Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@cloudera.com>
>>> wrote:
>>> 
>>>> +1
>>>> 
>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 9:41 PM, Marcel Kornacker <marcelk@gmail.com>
>>>> wrote:
>>>> 
>>>>> +1
>>>>> 
>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 9:30 PM, Jeszy <jeszyb@gmail.com> wrote:
>>>>>> +1
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> On 18 October 2017 at 03:40, Tim Armstrong <
>> tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> On 17 Oct. 2017 8:38 pm, "Alexander Behm" <alex.behm@cloudera.com
>>> 
>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 8:18 PM, Taras Bobrovytsky <
>>>>> tarasbob@apache.org>
>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 7:56 PM, Michael Ho <kwho@cloudera.com
>>> 
>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 7:25 PM, Thomas Tauber-Marshall
<
>>>>>>>>>> tmarshall@cloudera.com> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 9:12 PM Bharath Vissapragada
<
>>>>>>>>>>> bharathv@cloudera.com>
>>>>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 7:10 PM, Mostafa
Mokhtar <
>>>>>>>>>> mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
>>>>>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>> Thanks
>>>>>>>>>>>>> Mostafa
>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>> On Oct 17, 2017, at 7:09 PM, Brock
Noland <
>>>> brock@phdata.io
>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> On Tue, Oct 17, 2017 at 9:07
PM, Lars Volker <
>>>>> lv@cloudera.com
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> On Oct 17, 2017 19:07, "Jim
Apple" <
>>>> jbapple@cloudera.com
>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> wrote:
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Following our discussion
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/
>>>>>>>>>>> 2f5db4788aff9b0557354b9106c032
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 8a29c1f90c1a74a228163949d2@%3C
>> dev.impala.apache.org
>>> %3E
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> , I propose that we graduate
to a TLP. According to
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> https://incubator.apache.org/
>> guides/graduation.html#
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> community_graduation_vote
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> this is not required, and
>> https://impala.apache.org/
>>>>>>>>> bylaws.html
>>>>>>>>>>> does
>>>>>>>>>>>>> not
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> say whose votes are "binding"
in a graduation vote,
>>> so
>>>>> all
>>>>>>>>>>> community
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> members are welcome to vote.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> This will remain open 72
hours. I will be notifying
>>>>>>>>>>> general@incubator
>>>>>>>>>>>>> it
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> is
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> occurring.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> This is my +1.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>>> --
>>>>>>>>>> Thanks,
>>>>>>>>>> Michael
>>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>> 
>>>> 
>>> --
>>> Sent from My iPhone
>>> 
>> 

Mime
View raw message