impala-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Harrison Sheinblatt <hsheinbl...@cloudera.com>
Subject Re: Sending Code Review emails to a different list
Date Fri, 02 Sep 2016 00:21:51 GMT
+1 (nonbinding)

On Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 5:18 PM, Matthew Jacobs <mj@cloudera.com> wrote:

> +1
>
> On Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 4:18 PM, Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com> wrote:
> > Sounds good.
> >
> > On 1 September 2016 at 16:14, Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@cloudera.com>
> wrote:
> >
> >> +1
> >>
> >> On Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 4:11 PM, Daniel Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
> wrote:
> >>
> >> > Sounds good to me.
> >> >
> >> > On Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 4:04 PM, Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
> >> wrote:
> >> >
> >> > > Feels much better to have a separate cr list. +1 for this idea
> >> > >
> >> > > On Thu, Sep 1, 2016 at 3:57 PM, Jim Apple <jbapple@cloudera.com>
> >> wrote:
> >> > >
> >> > > > Today, all code reviews get send to dev@, causing it to have
a
> huge
> >> > > > mail volume (1777 messages in August). I feel dev@ might be more
> >> > > > welcoming if it only included mails sent by humans; that way,
new
> >> > > > contributors don't have to worry about setting up filters right
> away.
> >> > > > CR emails could go to code-review@impala.incubator.apache.org
or
> >> > > > something else that the Apache infra people are willing to set
up.
> >> > > >
> >> > > > What does everyone else think?
> >> > > >
> >> > >
> >> >
> >>
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > Henry Robinson
> > Software Engineer
> > Cloudera
> > 415-994-6679
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message