impala-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Jim Apple (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-CR](cdh5-trunk) IMPALA-2809: Improve ByteSwap with builtin function or SSSE3 or AVX2.
Date Thu, 18 Aug 2016 03:00:42 GMT
Jim Apple has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: IMPALA-2809: Improve ByteSwap with builtin function or SSSE3 or AVX2.
......................................................................


Patch Set 40:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/3081/40/be/src/util/bit-util.cc
File be/src/util/bit-util.cc:

Line 170:   const uint8_t* src = reinterpret_cast<const uint8_t*>(source);
> Greetings, all. 
1. I find this doc inscrutable without more labeling. Are the four different blocks of rows
for each compilation model four runs? How are your summary numbers derived?

2. Did you check the compiled assembly and see if the compile differently?


-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/3081
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I392ed5a8d5683f30f161282c228c1aedd7b648c1
Gerrit-PatchSet: 40
Gerrit-Project: Impala
Gerrit-Branch: cdh5-trunk
Gerrit-Owner: Youwei Wang <youwei.a.wang@intel.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jim Apple <jbapple@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Marcel Kornacker <marcel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Youwei Wang <youwei.a.wang@intel.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message