impala-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Henry Robinson (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-CR](cdh5-trunk) PREVIEW: IMPALA-2550 Introduce query-wide execution context.
Date Thu, 21 Jul 2016 23:49:16 GMT
Henry Robinson has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: PREVIEW: IMPALA-2550 Introduce query-wide execution context.
......................................................................


Patch Set 2:

(1 comment)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/3686/2/be/src/service/fragment-mgr.h
File be/src/service/fragment-mgr.h:

PS2, Line 80: std::shared_ptr<
> A question. What happens if one fragment arrives at this backend,  finishes
Since this patch is preparing for batching (where fragments can't arrive in a staggered fashion),
eventually this point will be moot. In the meantime, you can get around this problem by telling
the fragment mgr how many fragments to expect in the first (and subsequent) RPC, and setting
the initial ref count for a QES to that value.


-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/3686
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I9c513d08f718699ba0c4cdb90c117aaecf95d7fc
Gerrit-PatchSet: 2
Gerrit-Project: Impala
Gerrit-Branch: cdh5-trunk
Gerrit-Owner: Lars Volker <lv@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Dan Hecht <dhecht@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Henry Robinson <henry@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Lars Volker <lv@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Marcel Kornacker <marcel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Sailesh Mukil <sailesh@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message