impala-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Youwei Wang (Code Review)" <ger...@cloudera.org>
Subject [Impala-CR](cdh5-trunk) IMPALA-2809: Improve ByteSwap with builtin function or SSSE3 or AVX2.
Date Wed, 06 Jul 2016 03:00:38 GMT
Youwei Wang has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: IMPALA-2809: Improve ByteSwap with builtin function or SSSE3 or AVX2.
......................................................................


Patch Set 28:

(4 comments)

http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/#/c/3081/27/be/src/util/bit-util-test.cc
File be/src/util/bit-util-test.cc:

Line 95: void TestByteswapSimdUnit(FuncPointer BytewapFunc, const int64_t CpuFlag) {
> Our function naming convention IsLikeTis, NOT_LIKE_THIS, here and below.
Done


Line 105:   }
> Why ASSERT, not EXPECT, here and below.
Done


Line 113:   for (int j = 0; j < buf_size; ++j) {
> Again, this is too much copying. The only thing different between these two
Done


Line 130:       ByteSwapSIMD<32, ByteSwapAVX2_Unit>(dst_buf, src_buf, i);
> As above, too much copying between this and the ..._AVX2_ONLY method right 
Done


-- 
To view, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/3081
To unsubscribe, visit http://gerrit.cloudera.org:8080/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I392ed5a8d5683f30f161282c228c1aedd7b648c1
Gerrit-PatchSet: 28
Gerrit-Project: Impala
Gerrit-Branch: cdh5-trunk
Gerrit-Owner: Youwei Wang <youwei.a.wang@intel.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Alex Behm <alex.behm@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jim Apple <jbapple@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Marcel Kornacker <marcel@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Mostafa Mokhtar <mmokhtar@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Tim Armstrong <tarmstrong@cloudera.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Youwei Wang <youwei.a.wang@intel.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message