ignite-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Denis Magda <dma...@apache.org>
Subject Re: Apache Ignite 2.0 Documentation
Date Wed, 03 May 2017 23:07:56 GMT
Well, so many stuff that I eventually forgot about RocketMQ integration, sorry Roman ;)
Just released the latest doc: https://apacheignite-mix.readme.io/docs/rocketmq-streamer

—
Denis

> On May 3, 2017, at 4:00 PM, Denis Magda <dmagda@apache.org> wrote:
> 
> Igniters, thanks to all of you who helped documenting 2.0 features! We could complete
the documentation just in time and I’ve just released it.
> 
> Just to give you a sense on how many things were added to Ignite 2.0 here is a list of
completely new or significantly updated docs:
> 	* Page memory: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/page-memory
> 	* Memory & Cache Metrics: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/memory-and-cache-metrics
> 	* Eviction policies: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/evictions
> 
> 	* DDL: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/distributed-ddl
> 
> 	* Machine Learning Grid (beta): https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/machine-learning
> 
> 	* Renewed Async API: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/async-support
> 	* Apache Ignite thread pools including the new custom one: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/thread-pools
> 
> 	* .NET Plugins: https://apacheignite-net.readme.io/docs/plugins
> 
> 	* C++ Continuous Queries remote filters: https://apacheignite-cpp.readme.io/docs/continuous-queries#section-remote-filter
> 
> 	* Spring Data Integration: https://apacheignite-mix.readme.io/v2.0/docs/spring-data
> 
> And, for the first time we prepare a migration guide for you dear users: https://apacheignite.readme.io/docs/apache-ignite-20
> 
> —
> Denis
> 
>> On Apr 13, 2017, at 6:46 PM, Dmitriy Setrakyan <dsetrakyan@apache.org> wrote:
>> 
>> Denis, thanks for tracking the documentation changes! This is the part that
>> usually gets missed by the community.
>> 
>> On Thu, Apr 13, 2017 at 12:46 PM, Denis Magda <dmagda@apache.org> wrote:
>> 
>>> Folks,
>>> 
>>> I’ve prepared a list of changes that have to be documented before the
>>> public release of 2.0:
>>> https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/IGNITE-4960
>>> 
>>> That’s an impressive release and there are some many things to document.
>>> Actually, I’ll try to document the biggest part contacting contributors in
>>> person but still need a help from some of you:
>>> 
>>> * Nikita, Oleg (Machine Learning): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4964
>>> * Vovan or Alex P. (DDL indexing statements): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4967
>>> * Vovan (custom thread pools): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4969
>>> * Vovan or Taras (next gen async API): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4972
>>> * Val (Hibernate improvements): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4972
>>> * Pavel (.NET plugin system): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4973
>>> * Pavel (.NET dynamically registered classes): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4974
>>> * Igor Sapego (C++ CQ remote filters): https://issues.apache.org/
>>> jira/browse/IGNITE-4976
>>> 
>>> Let’s pull together and accomplish this part of the release together.
>>> 
>>> —
>>> Denis
>>> 
>>> 
> 


Mime
View raw message