ignite-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Alexey Kuznetsov <akuznet...@gridgain.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apche Ignite PMC Chair Election
Date Mon, 12 Dec 2016 01:07:40 GMT
Denis Magda

He is very responsible person.
I think he will be a good PMC Chair.
Also he is very acive in user and dev list and helping to community a lot.

On Sun, Dec 11, 2016 at 3:24 AM, Dmitriy Setrakyan <dsetrakyan@apache.org>

> According to the discussion on the dev list [1], the following candidates
> were proposed for the Apache Ignite PMC Chair position:
>  Vladimir Ozerov
>  Konstantin Boudnik
>  Valentin Kulichenko
>  Denis Magda
>  Branko ─îibej
> The vote is taking place on the dev list, however only votes from Apache
> Ignite PMC members will be considered as binding.
> *Note that this is not +1 or -1 vote. Please reply to this email specifying
> the name of your preferred candidate for the Ignite PMC chair position
> (feel free to explain why).*
> The vote will go for 72 hours. Candidate who gets the most amount of votes
> (not the majority) will be elected.
> Note, that I specifically removed my name from the list, because the whole
> point is to rotate a PMC chair, and not to reelect one.
> [1] http://apache-ignite-developers.2346864.n4.nabble.
> com/DISCUSS-PMC-Chair-
> rotation-time-td11941.html

Alexey Kuznetsov
GridGain Systems

  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message