ignite-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Denis Magda <dma...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apche Ignite PMC Chair Election
Date Mon, 12 Dec 2016 20:12:41 GMT
Denis Magda

Regardless of the fact that I’m a GridGain employee and that GridGain still represents the
majority of our community, I would truly like to make our community more diversified and transparent
and less dependent of GridGain. Being a PMC chair will motivate me to learn even more about
Apache processes, principles and leverage the overall knowledge and fully relying on your
support and experience of other open source project move our community to the diversified


> On Dec 10, 2016, at 12:24 PM, Dmitriy Setrakyan <dsetrakyan@apache.org> wrote:
> According to the discussion on the dev list [1], the following candidates
> were proposed for the Apache Ignite PMC Chair position:
> Vladimir Ozerov
> Konstantin Boudnik
> Valentin Kulichenko
> Denis Magda
> Branko Čibej
> The vote is taking place on the dev list, however only votes from Apache
> Ignite PMC members will be considered as binding.
> *Note that this is not +1 or -1 vote. Please reply to this email specifying
> the name of your preferred candidate for the Ignite PMC chair position
> (feel free to explain why).*
> The vote will go for 72 hours. Candidate who gets the most amount of votes
> (not the majority) will be elected.
> Note, that I specifically removed my name from the list, because the whole
> point is to rotate a PMC chair, and not to reelect one.
> [1] http://apache-ignite-developers.2346864.n4.nabble.com/DISCUSS-PMC-Chair-
> rotation-time-td11941.html

View raw message