httpd-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Fred Moyer <f...@redhotpenguin.com>
Subject [ANNOUNCE] Fwd: CPAN Upload: P/PH/PHRED/Apache-Test-1.31.tar.gz
Date Thu, 25 Feb 2010 00:27:02 GMT
I'm pleased to announce that Apache::Test 1.31 has been released.
Huge thanks to the modperl and httpd developers who contributed to
this 2.5 year development cycle.

Summary of changes:

Modify need_cgi so that it looks for cgi.c instead of cgi. This is a
fix for the case insensitive filesystem correction listed below.
[Phillipe M. Chiasson]

t/next_available_port.t doesn't need mod_cgid, use need_cgi instead of
need_module('mod_cgi.c') [Philippe M. Chiasson]

PR: 21554 Load mod_apreq2.so if it is available [Derek Price,
<derek@ximbiot.com>]

Add conditional to ignore IfVersion directive if mod_version is not
built. [Adam Prime <adam.prime@utoronto.ca>, Fred Moyer
<phred@apache.org>]

PR: 41239 t/TEST -ping does not return a valid return code to the
calling shell [ozw1z5rd <alessio.palma@staff.dada.net>]

Prevent infinite loop when no default apxs or httpd is present and
repeated attempts to run the test suite under an automated harness
(such as a cpan smoke test). Issue reported by CORION and ANDK, PR:
12911 [Fred Moyer <phred@apache.org>]

Use need_module('mod_cgi.c') and need_module('mod_cgid.c') in
t/next_available_port.t instead of need_cgi. On case insensitive file
systems such as OS X, need_cgi will fulfill the requirement with
cgi.pm, when mod_cgi.c is the desired requirement. [Fred Moyer
<phred@apache.org>]

Fix overridden get_basic_credentials test when using NTLM
authentication [Rick Frankel <cpan@rickster.com>]

Work around a bug introduced in libwww-perl in version 5.820 for
httpd's credentials [Gunnar Wolf <gwolf@gwolf.org>, Niko Tyni
<ntyni@debian.org>]

Make Apache::TestConfig::untaint_path tolerate undefined arguments
[Torsten Foertsch <torsten.foertsch@gmx.net]

Inherit LoadFile directives from the global httpd.conf [Torsten
Foertsch <torsten.foertsch@gmx.net]

Don't overwrite php.ini if it already exists PR: 32994 [MAHEX <MAHEX@cpan.org>]


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: PAUSE <upload@pause.perl.org>
Date: Wed, Feb 24, 2010 at 1:46 PM
Subject: CPAN Upload: P/PH/PHRED/Apache-Test-1.31.tar.gz
To: Fred Moyer <fred@redhotpenguin.com>


The uploaded file

   Apache-Test-1.31.tar.gz

has entered CPAN as

 file: $CPAN/authors/id/P/PH/PHRED/Apache-Test-1.31.tar.gz
 size: 152080 bytes
  md5: 108efa6e33f37c466144617ab3e11456

No action is required on your part
Request entered by: PHRED (Fred Moyer)
Request entered on: Wed, 24 Feb 2010 21:46:26 GMT
Request completed:  Wed, 24 Feb 2010 21:46:52 GMT

Thanks,
--
paused, v1048

Mime
View raw message