httpd-cvs mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From j..@hyperreal.org
Subject cvs commit: apache-1.3/src/os/win32 registry.c
Date Mon, 01 Jun 1998 22:18:45 GMT
jim         98/06/01 15:18:44

  Modified:    .        Announcement
               src/include httpd.h
               src/os/win32 registry.c
  Log:
  Ready to tag and roll 1.3.0
  
  Revision  Changes    Path
  1.23      +9 -56     apache-1.3/Announcement
  
  Index: Announcement
  ===================================================================
  RCS file: /export/home/cvs/apache-1.3/Announcement,v
  retrieving revision 1.22
  retrieving revision 1.23
  diff -u -r1.22 -r1.23
  --- Announcement	1998/05/21 20:45:23	1.22
  +++ Announcement	1998/06/01 22:18:42	1.23
  @@ -1,15 +1,9 @@
   
  - Apache 1.3 Beta 7 Released
  - ==========================
  + Apache 1.3.0 Released
  + =====================
   
  - The Apache Group is pleased to announce the release of the 1.3b7 version
  - of Apache, the latest beta release of the Apache HTTP server.  1.3b7 is
  - a second release candidate for Apache 1.3.0.
  - 
  - This version is stable under UNIX but remains beta-level under Win32.  No
  - new features are expected between 1.3b7 and 1.3.0, so please give this
  - version a good thrashing in order to provide as much feedback as possible
  - to the Apache Group before the release of 1.3.0.
  + The Apache Group is pleased to announce the release of the long
  + awaited 1.3.0 version of the Apache HTTP server.
   
    To grab the latest Apache distribution, check out
        http://www.apache.org/dist/
  @@ -18,52 +12,11 @@
   
    For a full list of specific code changes see src/CHANGES.
   
  - For an overview of new features in 1.2 please read the CHANGES file 
  + For an overview of new features in 1.3 please read the CHANGES file 
    in the distribution and the "New Features with Apache 1.3" document at
        http://www.apache.org/docs/new_features_1_3.html
   
  - Major changes with this beta:
  -  HTTP: fixes for 400 and 408 error codes.
  -  WIN32: Child process spawning now uses native Win32 API.
  -	   This should address many problems people have had
  -           on Win32 - it also forced us to modify the 
  -           related child_spawn calls in the Apache API.
  -         Other various stability fixes.
  -         Extensive overhaul of the way UNCs are handled.
  -  Various mod_rewrite fixes.
  -  Various makefile cleanups.
  -  Various APACI changes.
  -  Various DSO cleanups, better support for AIX, OpenBSD, NetBSD
  -  Server's OS family now reported in Server: strings.
  -  PORT: added support for NCR MP/RAS 3.0
  -  Security: we now make sure all config files opened by Apache are not
  -            special devices.
  -  Added "-s" command line option to dump out vhost settings.
  -
  - Contributing code to this beta:
  -   Ralf S. Engelschall <rse@apache.org>
  -   Ed Korthof <ed@apache.org>
  -   Rick Ohnemus <rick@ecompcon.com>
  -   Brian Behlendorf <brian@apache.org>
  -   Bob Beck <beck@bofh.ucs.ualberta.ca>
  -   Ben Laurie <ben@apache.org>
  -   Bill Stoddard <wgstodda@us.ibm.com>
  -   Ernst Kloppenburg <kloppen@isr.uni-stuttgart.de>
  -   John Withers <withers@semi.kcsc.mwr.irs.gov>
  -   Jim Patterson <Jim.Patterson@Cognos.COM>
  -   Jim Jagielski <jim@apache.org>
  -   Martin Kraemer <martin@apache.org>
  -   Dean Gaudet <dgaudet@apache.org>
  -   Paul Eggert <eggert@twinsun.com>
  -   Lars Eilebrecht <lars@apache.org>
  -   Ronald.Tschalaer@psi.ch
  -   Kari Likovuori <Kari.Likovuori@mol.fi>
  -   Michael Anderson's <mka@redes.int.com.mx
  -   Jaromir Dolecek <dolecek@ics.muni.cz>
  -   Roy Fielding <fielding@apache.org>
  -   David MacKenzie <djm@va.pubnix.com>
  -   Francisco Tomei <fatomei@sandburg.unm.edu>
  -   Jens Schleusener <Jens.Schleusener@dlr.de>
  -   Jeff Earickson <jaearick@colby.edu>
  -   Marc Slemko <marc@apache.org>
  -
  + In general, Apache 1.3.0 offers several substantial improvements
  + over previous versions, including better performance, reliability
  + and a wider-range of supported platforms, including Windows95 and
  + NT.
  
  
  
  1.219     +2 -2      apache-1.3/src/include/httpd.h
  
  Index: httpd.h
  ===================================================================
  RCS file: /export/home/cvs/apache-1.3/src/include/httpd.h,v
  retrieving revision 1.218
  retrieving revision 1.219
  diff -u -r1.218 -r1.219
  --- httpd.h	1998/05/29 00:15:56	1.218
  +++ httpd.h	1998/06/01 22:18:43	1.219
  @@ -382,7 +382,7 @@
    * Example: "Apache/1.1.0 MrWidget/0.1-alpha" 
    */
   
  -#define SERVER_BASEVERSION "Apache/1.3b8-dev"	/* SEE COMMENTS ABOVE */
  +#define SERVER_BASEVERSION "Apache/1.3.0"	/* SEE COMMENTS ABOVE */
   #define SERVER_VERSION  SERVER_BASEVERSION
   enum server_token_type {
       SrvTk_MIN,		/* eg: Apache/1.3.0 */
  @@ -397,7 +397,7 @@
   /* Numeric release version identifier: major minor bugfix betaseq
    * Always increases along the same track as the source branch.
    */
  -#define APACHE_RELEASE 1030007
  +#define APACHE_RELEASE 1030000
   
   #define SERVER_PROTOCOL "HTTP/1.1"
   #ifndef SERVER_SUPPORT
  
  
  
  1.4       +1 -1      apache-1.3/src/os/win32/registry.c
  
  Index: registry.c
  ===================================================================
  RCS file: /export/home/cvs/apache-1.3/src/os/win32/registry.c,v
  retrieving revision 1.3
  retrieving revision 1.4
  diff -u -r1.3 -r1.4
  --- registry.c	1998/04/11 12:01:06	1.3
  +++ registry.c	1998/06/01 22:18:44	1.4
  @@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
   
   #define VENDOR   "Apache Group"
   #define SOFTWARE "Apache"
  -#define VERSION  "1.3 beta"
  +#define VERSION  "1.3.0"
   
   #define REGKEY "SOFTWARE\\" VENDOR "\\" SOFTWARE "\\" VERSION
   
  
  
  

Mime
View raw message