hive-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Sergio Pena <sergio.p...@cloudera.com>
Subject Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Hive PMC Chair - Ashutosh Chauhan
Date Wed, 16 Sep 2015 22:33:22 GMT
Congratulations Ashutosh !!!.

On Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 4:43 PM, Daniel Dai <daijy@hortonworks.com> wrote:

> Congratulations!
>
> On 9/16/15, 2:20 PM, "Szehon Ho" <szehon@cloudera.com> wrote:
>
> >Congrats to Ashutosh and thanks Carl for the years of service!
> >
> >On Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 2:00 PM, Eugene Koifman <ekoifman@hortonworks.com
> >
> >wrote:
> >
> >> Congrats!
> >>
> >> From: Pengcheng Xiong <pxiong@apache.org>
> >> Reply-To: "user@hive.apache.org" <user@hive.apache.org>
> >> Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 1:23 PM
> >> To: "user@hive.apache.org" <user@hive.apache.org>
> >>
> >> Cc: "dev@hive.apache.org" <dev@hive.apache.org>, Ashutosh Chauhan <
> >> hashutosh@apache.org>
> >> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Hive PMC Chair - Ashutosh Chauhan
> >>
> >> Congratulations Ashutosh!
> >>
> >> On Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 1:17 PM, John Pullokkaran <
> >> jpullokkaran@hortonworks.com> wrote:
> >>
> >>> Congrats Ashutosh!
> >>>
> >>> From: Vaibhav Gumashta <vgumashta@hortonworks.com>
> >>> Reply-To: "user@hive.apache.org" <user@hive.apache.org>
> >>> Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 1:01 PM
> >>> To: "user@hive.apache.org" <user@hive.apache.org>,
> >>>"dev@hive.apache.org"
> >>> <dev@hive.apache.org>
> >>> Cc: Ashutosh Chauhan <hashutosh@apache.org>
> >>> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Hive PMC Chair - Ashutosh Chauhan
> >>>
> >>> Congrats Ashutosh!
> >>>
> >>> ‹Vaibhav
> >>>
> >>> From: Prasanth Jayachandran <pjayachandran@hortonworks.com>
> >>> Reply-To: "user@hive.apache.org" <user@hive.apache.org>
> >>> Date: Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 12:50 PM
> >>> To: "dev@hive.apache.org" <dev@hive.apache.org>,
> >>>"user@hive.apache.org" <
> >>> user@hive.apache.org>
> >>> Cc: "dev@hive.apache.org" <dev@hive.apache.org>, Ashutosh Chauhan
<
> >>> hashutosh@apache.org>
> >>> Subject: Re: [ANNOUNCE] New Hive PMC Chair - Ashutosh Chauhan
> >>>
> >>> Congratulations Ashutosh!
> >>>
> >>>
> >>>
> >>>
> >>>
> >>> On Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 12:48 PM -0700, "Xuefu Zhang" <
> >>> xzhang@cloudera.com> wrote:
> >>>
> >>> Congratulations, Ashutosh!. Well-deserved.
> >>>
> >>> Thanks to Carl also for the hard work in the past few years!
> >>>
> >>> --Xuefu
> >>>
> >>> On Wed, Sep 16, 2015 at 12:39 PM, Carl Steinbach <cws@apache.org>
> >>>wrote:
> >>>
> >>> > I am very happy to announce that Ashutosh Chauhan is taking over as
> >>>the
> >>> > new VP of the Apache Hive project. Ashutosh has been a longtime
> >>> contributor
> >>> > to Hive and has played a pivotal role in many of the major advances
> >>>that
> >>> > have been made over the past couple of years. Please join me in
> >>> > congratulating Ashutosh on his new role!
> >>> >
> >>>
> >>
> >>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message