hbase-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Francis Chuang (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Created] (HBASE-16715) Signing keys could not be imported
Date Tue, 27 Sep 2016 01:03:20 GMT
Francis Chuang created HBASE-16715:
--------------------------------------

             Summary: Signing keys could not be imported
                 Key: HBASE-16715
                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/HBASE-16715
             Project: HBase
          Issue Type: Bug
            Reporter: Francis Chuang


I am trying to import the signing keys to verify downloaded hbase releases, but it appears
to fail:

$ wget -O /tmp/KEYS https://www-us.apache.org/dist/hbase/KEYS
Connecting to www-us.apache.org (140.211.11.105:443)
KEYS                 100% |*******************************| 50537   0:00:00 ETA
$ gpg --import /tmp/KEYS
gpg: directory '/root/.gnupg' created
gpg: new configuration file '/root/.gnupg/dirmngr.conf' created
gpg: new configuration file '/root/.gnupg/gpg.conf' created
gpg: keybox '/root/.gnupg/pubring.kbx' created
gpg: /root/.gnupg/trustdb.gpg: trustdb created
gpg: key 945D66AF: public key "Jean-Daniel Cryans (ASF key) <jdcryans@apache.org>" imported
gpg: key D34B98D6: public key "Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>" imported
gpg: key 30CD0996: public key "Michael Stack <stack@duboce.net>" imported
gpg: key AEC77EAF: public key "Todd Lipcon <tlipcon@mercea.net>" imported
gpg: key F48B08A4: public key "Ted Yu (Apache Public Key) <yuzhihong@gmail.com>" imported
gpg: key 867B57B8: public key "Ramkrishna S Vasudevan (for code checkin) <ram_krish_86@hotmail.com>"
imported
gpg: key 7CA45750: public key "Lars Hofhansl (CODE SIGNING KEY) <larsh@apache.org>"
imported
gpg: key A1AC25A9: public key "Lars Hofhansl (CODE SIGNING KEY) <larsh@apache.org>"
imported
gpg: key C7CFE328: public key "Lars Hofhansl (CODE SIGNING KEY) <larsh@apache.org>"
imported
gpg: key E964B5FF: public key "Enis Soztutar (CODE SIGNING KEY) <enis@apache.org>" imported
gpg: key 0D80DB7C: public key "Sean Busbey (CODE SIGNING KEY) <busbey@apache.org>" imported
gpg: key 8644EEB6: public key "Nick Dimiduk <ndimiduk@apache.org>" imported
gpg: invalid radix64 character 3A skipped
gpg: CRC error; E1B6C3 - DFECFB
gpg: [don't know]: invalid packet (ctb=55)
gpg: read_block: read error: Invalid packet
gpg: import from '/tmp/KEYS' failed: Invalid keyring
gpg: Total number processed: 12
gpg:               imported: 12
gpg: no ultimately trusted keys found



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message