hbase-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jonathan Hsieh <...@cloudera.com>
Subject Please fix your git name/address on your commits.
Date Tue, 10 Jun 2014 17:09:25 GMT
Now that we've a few weeks with the git repo I've noticed that some of use
are showing up with funny names like name@unknown or <name>@*MacBook*.  Can
you all fix your emails before you next commits (my assumption is either
apache.org or company email) ?

To set just in that project, see the first answer here:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/6116548/how-to-tell-git-to-use-the-correct-identity-name-and-email-for-a-given-project

Here's a list of authors names from the past 500 commits.

 Andrew Kyle Purtell <apurtell@apache.org>
 Andrew Purtell <apurtell@apache.org>
 anoopsamjohn <anoopsamjohn@unknown>
 anoopsjohn <anoopsamjohn@gmail.com>
 Devaraj Das <ddas@Devaraj-Dass-MacBook-Pro-2.local>
 eclark <eclark@unknown>
 Enis Soztutar <enis@apache.org>
 fenghh <fenghh@unknown>
 Gary Helmling <garyh@apache.org>
 Jean-Daniel Cryans <jdcryans@apache.org>
 Jeffrey Zhong <jzhong@JZhongs-MacBook-Pro.local>
 jeffreyz <jeffreyz@unknown>
 Jesse Yates <jyates@apache.org>
 Jimmy Xiang <jxiang@cloudera.com>
 Jonathan Hsieh <jmhsieh@apache.org>
 Jonathan M Hsieh <jon@cloudera.com>
 jxiang <jxiang@unknown>
 larsh <larsh@unknown>
 Lars Hofhansl <larsh@apache.org>
 liangxie <liangxie@unknown>
 Matteo Bertozzi <matteo.bertozzi@cloudera.com>
 mbertozzi <mbertozzi@unknown>
 Michael Stack <stack@apache.org>
 Michael Stack <stack@duboce.net>
 ndimiduk <ndimiduk@unknown>
 Nick Dimiduk <ndimiduk@apache.org>
 Nicolas Liochon <nkeywal@gmail.com>
 nkeywal <nkeywal@unknown>
 rajeshbabu <rajeshbabu@unknown>
 Ramkrishna <ramkrishna.s.vasudevan@intel.com>
 ramkrishna <ramkrishna@unknown>
 sershe <sershe@unknown>
 Ted Yu <tedyu@apache.org>
 tedyu <tedyu@minotaur.apache.org>
 Zhihong Yu <tedyu@apache.org>
 zjusch <zjusch@163.com>


-- 
// Jonathan Hsieh (shay)
// HBase Tech Lead, Software Engineer, Cloudera
// jon@cloudera.com // @jmhsieh

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message