hadoop-yarn-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Sangjin Lee (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (YARN-4356) ensure the timeline service v.2 is disabled cleanly and has no impact when it's turned off
Date Wed, 06 Jan 2016 00:12:39 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YARN-4356?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=15084415#comment-15084415
] 

Sangjin Lee commented on YARN-4356:
-----------------------------------

The current code *does* consider the case where the version is greater than 2 but smaller
than 3. Note the cast from float to int:

{code}
2384	  public static boolean timelineServiceV2Enabled(Configuration conf) {
2385	    return timelineServiceEnabled(conf) &&
2386	        (int)getTimelineServiceVersion(conf) == 2;
2387	  }
{code}

> ensure the timeline service v.2 is disabled cleanly and has no impact when it's turned
off
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: YARN-4356
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YARN-4356
>             Project: Hadoop YARN
>          Issue Type: Sub-task
>          Components: timelineserver
>    Affects Versions: YARN-2928
>            Reporter: Sangjin Lee
>            Assignee: Sangjin Lee
>            Priority: Critical
>              Labels: yarn-2928-1st-milestone
>             Fix For: YARN-2928
>
>         Attachments: YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.002.patch, YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.003.patch,
YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.004.patch, YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.005.patch, YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.006.patch,
YARN-4356-feature-YARN-2928.poc.001.patch
>
>
> For us to be able to merge the first milestone drop to trunk, we want to ensure that
once disabled the timeline service v.2 has no impact from the server side to the client side.
If the timeline service is not enabled, no action should be done. If v.1 is enabled but not
v.2, v.1 should behave the same as it does before the merge.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message