hadoop-yarn-issues mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Daniel Templeton (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (YARN-4413) Nodes in the includes list should not be listed as decommissioned in the UI
Date Mon, 07 Dec 2015 17:57:11 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YARN-4413?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=15045344#comment-15045344
] 

Daniel Templeton commented on YARN-4413:
----------------------------------------

[~kshukla], this patch is more for the UI.  The point is that if I decommission, shutdown,
and then recommission a node, the UI will continue to show it as decommissioned until the
node is restarted.  This patch closes that gap.

> Nodes in the includes list should not be listed as decommissioned in the UI
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: YARN-4413
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/YARN-4413
>             Project: Hadoop YARN
>          Issue Type: Improvement
>          Components: resourcemanager
>    Affects Versions: 2.7.1
>            Reporter: Daniel Templeton
>            Assignee: Daniel Templeton
>         Attachments: YARN-4413.001.patch
>
>
> If I decommission a node and then move it from the excludes list back to the includes
list, but I don't restart the node, the node will still be listed by the web UI as decomissioned
until either the NM or RM is restarted.  Ideally, removing the node from the excludes list
and putting it back into the includes list should cause the node to be reported as shutdown
instead.
> CC [~kshukla]



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message