hadoop-mapreduce-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Michael Segel <michael_se...@hotmail.com>
Subject Re: bounce message
Date Fri, 30 Nov 2012 20:46:04 GMT
So how many people here are old enough to remember the song 'Hotel California' ? :-P

On Nov 28, 2012, at 11:18 AM, Ted Dunning <tdunning@maprtech.com> wrote:

> Also, the moderators don't seem to read anything that goes by.
> On Wed, Nov 28, 2012 at 4:12 AM, sathyavageeswaran <sathya@morisonmenon.com> wrote:
> In this group once anyone subscribes there is no exit route.
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Tony Burton [mailto:TBurton@SportingIndex.com]
> Sent: 28 November 2012 17:33
> To: <user@hadoop.apache.org>
> Subject: bounce message
> I'm getting the following every time I post to user@hadoop - can we
> unsubscribe Tianku?
> From: Postmaster <systems-postmaster@world.deshaw.com>
> Thank you for your inquiry.  Tiankai Tu is no longer with the firm.  For
> immediate assistance, please contact Reception at +1-212-478-0000.
> Sincerely,
> The D. E. Shaw Group
> **********************************************************************
> Please consider the environment before printing this email or attachments
> This email and any attachments are confidential, protected by copyright and
> may be legally privileged.  If you are not the intended recipient, then the
> dissemination or copying of this email is prohibited. If you have received
> this in error, please notify the sender by replying by email and then delete
> the email completely from your system.  Neither Sporting Index nor the
> sender accepts responsibility for any virus, or any other defect which might
> affect any computer or IT system into which the email is received and/or
> opened.  It is the responsibility of the recipient to scan the email and no
> responsibility is accepted for any loss or damage arising in any way from
> receipt or use of this email.  Sporting Index Ltd is a company registered in
> England and Wales with company number 2636842, whose registered office is at
> Gateway House, Milverton Street, London, SE11 4AP.  Sporting Index Ltd is
> authorised and regulated by the UK Financial Services Authority (reg. no.
> 150404) and Gambling Commission (reg. no. 000-027343-R-308898-001).  Any
> financial promotion contained herein has been issued and approved by
> Sporting Index Ltd.
> Outbound email has been scanned for viruses and SPAM
> -----
> No virus found in this message.
> Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
> Version: 2013.0.2793 / Virus Database: 2629/5923 - Release Date: 11/27/12

View raw message