hadoop-common-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Harsh J <ha...@cloudera.com>
Subject Re: New data on unfinalized hdfs upgrade
Date Fri, 15 Nov 2013 22:04:21 GMT
If you "rollback", you lose all new data.

On Sat, Nov 16, 2013 at 12:25 AM, krispyjala <krispyjala@gmail.com> wrote:
> What happens if you upgrade 1.0.4 to 2.2, run some stuff that puts in new
> data while the upgrade is not finalized, but then revert back to 1.0.4? Will
> the new data also be reverted back to 1.0.4 safely?
>
>
>
> --
> View this message in context: http://hadoop-common.472056.n3.nabble.com/New-data-on-unfinalized-hdfs-upgrade-tp4029496.html
> Sent from the Users mailing list archive at Nabble.com.



-- 
Harsh J

Mime
View raw message