hadoop-common-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mayuran Yogarajah <mayuran.yogara...@casalemedia.com>
Subject Hadoop Upgrade Wiki
Date Fri, 13 Mar 2009 20:10:19 GMT
Step 8 of the upgrade process mentions copying the 'edits' and 'fsimage' 
file
to a backup directory.  After step 19 it says:

'In case of failure the administrator should have the checkpoint files
in order to be able to repeat the procedure from the appropriate point
or to restart the old version of Hadoop.'


Is this different from running 'start-dfs.sh -rollback' ?
I'm not sure if the Wiki is outdated or not.  If its the same then step 
#8 can be skipped
altogether I'm guessing..

thanks

Mime
View raw message