hadoop-common-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Iván de Prado <ivan.prado.alo...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: Upgrade from 0.16.3 to 0.17.0
Date Tue, 10 Jun 2008 08:25:48 GMT
Thanks! 

The -finalizeUpgrade command worked properly. 

Regards,
Iván de Prado
www.ivanprado.es 

El mié, 04-06-2008 a las 12:19 -0500, Tanton Gibbs escribió:
> 1) Yes, that is normal.  You have to manually finalize the upgrade.
> 2) Probably, because (as I understand it), it keeps a backup of the
> pre-upgraded state.
> 3) you can use hadoop dfsadmin -finalizeUpgrade to finalize it.  See
> here: http://wiki.apache.org/hadoop/Hadoop_Upgrade
> 4) I assume the finalizeUpgrade command will do that for you.
> 
> On Wed, Jun 4, 2008 at 6:18 AM, Iván de Prado
> <ivan.prado.alonso@gmail.com> wrote:
> > I have upgraded from 0.16.3 to 0.17.0 correctly. But after a few days
> > the disk usage has been increased. I have notice that there are two
> > folder in the data nodes:
> >
> > - current -> With version -13
> > - previous -> With version -11
> >
> > And I have this message in the HDFS webapp:
> >
> > Upgrade for version -13 has been completed. Upgrade is not finalized.
> >
> > Questions:
> >
> > 1) Is that normal?
> > 2) Could the upgrade increase the disk usage?
> > 3) Is there any way to finish the upgrade? Any command to force it?
> > 4) Could I delete the previous folder?
> >
> > Thanks,
> >
> > Iván de Prado
> > www.ivanprado.es
> >
> >


Mime
View raw message