hadoop-common-user mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Iván de Prado <ivan.prado.alo...@gmail.com>
Subject Upgrade from 0.16.3 to 0.17.0
Date Wed, 04 Jun 2008 11:18:20 GMT
I have upgraded from 0.16.3 to 0.17.0 correctly. But after a few days
the disk usage has been increased. I have notice that there are two
folder in the data nodes:

- current -> With version -13
- previous -> With version -11

And I have this message in the HDFS webapp: 

Upgrade for version -13 has been completed. Upgrade is not finalized.


1) Is that normal?
2) Could the upgrade increase the disk usage?
3) Is there any way to finish the upgrade? Any command to force it?
4) Could I delete the previous folder?


Iván de Prado

View raw message