geronimo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "B.J. Reed (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] Resolved: (GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350) Update "Source" view with unsaved changes in Deployment Plan Editor, or prompt user to save before switching to "Source" view
Date Tue, 14 Oct 2008 19:23:44 GMT

     [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:all-tabpanel
]

B.J. Reed resolved GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350.
----------------------------------------

       Resolution: Fixed
    Fix Version/s:     (was: 2.2.0)
                   2.1.4

Fixed with revision 704625 in 2.1.4 and 704628 in 2.2.  Show dialog and return to previous
page when there is unsaved data on any page and the user tries to go to the Source page. 
This forces the views to be synchronized when there are changes on the non-Source pages.

> Update "Source" view with unsaved changes in Deployment Plan Editor, or prompt user to
save before switching to "Source" view
> -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350
>             Project: Geronimo-Devtools
>          Issue Type: Sub-task
>          Components: eclipse-plugin
>    Affects Versions: 2.1.0
>         Environment: Eclipse Europa Winter, Geronimo 2.1.1, GEP 2.1.0
>            Reporter: Cedric Hurst
>            Assignee: Tim McConnell
>             Fix For: 2.1.4
>
>         Attachments: deploymentPlanUnsavedChanges.avi, GERONIMODEVTOOLS-350-optionb.patch
>
>
> When editing metadata in one of the graphical views of the Deployment Plan Editor (e.g.
"General", "Security", "Deployment"), any unsaved changes are not reflected after switching
to the "Source" view.  This might be confusing for the user, because the expectation is that
they are editing a "working copy" the values of the fields would be consistently reflected
in the "Source" view.   I am proposing two possible options (in order of preference):
> 1. Update the "Source" view to reflect unsaved changes
> 2. Prompt the user to save the Deployment Plan before switching from a graphical view
to the "Source" view
> I will attach a screencast to better demonstrate the issue.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.


Mime
View raw message