geronimo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Aaron Mulder (JIRA)" <...@geronimo.apache.org>
Subject [jira] Updated: (GERONIMO-350) Reclaim disk space when deploying updated app version
Date Sat, 27 Aug 2005 02:26:04 GMT
     [ http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/GERONIMO-350?page=all ]

Aaron Mulder updated GERONIMO-350:
----------------------------------

    Fix Version: 1.0
    Description: 
When redeploying an EAR with deployer.jar --install, it creates a new directory in the config-store,
and updates the index to point to the new directory.  It does not delete the old directory,
which means over time,  you get dozens of copies of the application, only one of which is
being used in the server.

For now, it's probably sufficient to delete the old directory once the new directory has been
successfully deployed.  In any case it should certainly be safe to keep no more than two copies.

  was:
When redeploying an EAR with deployer.jar --install, it creates a new directory in the config-store,
and updates the index to point to the new directory.  It does not delete the old directory,
which means over time,  you get dozens of copies of the application, only one of which is
being used in the server.

For now, it's probably sufficient to delete the old directory once the new directory has been
successfully deployed.  In any case it should certainly be safe to keep no more than two copies.

    Environment: 

> Reclaim disk space when deploying updated app version
> -----------------------------------------------------
>
>          Key: GERONIMO-350
>          URL: http://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/GERONIMO-350
>      Project: Geronimo
>         Type: Improvement
>   Components: deployment
>     Versions: 1.0-M3
>     Reporter: Aaron Mulder
>      Fix For: 1.0

>
> When redeploying an EAR with deployer.jar --install, it creates a new directory in the
config-store, and updates the index to point to the new directory.  It does not delete the
old directory, which means over time,  you get dozens of copies of the application, only one
of which is being used in the server.
> For now, it's probably sufficient to delete the old directory once the new directory
has been successfully deployed.  In any case it should certainly be safe to keep no more than
two copies.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators:
   http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/Administrators.jspa
-
For more information on JIRA, see:
   http://www.atlassian.com/software/jira


Mime
View raw message