geode-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Charlie Black <cbl...@pivotal.io>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] - Move gfsh into its own submodule
Date Fri, 22 Nov 2019 23:13:01 GMT
Just to see if the refactor happens by itself...

+200


On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 3:10 PM Alexander Murmann <amurmann@apache.org>
wrote:

> +1
>
> If we get to 200, the refactor implements itself, right?
>
> On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 1:57 PM Jason Huynh <jhuynh@pivotal.io> wrote:
>
> > +1
> > I think we are now at +114 thanks to jinmei's 100 ;-)
> >
> >
> > On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 1:50 PM Mark Bretl <mbretl@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> > > +1
> > >
> > > On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 12:55 PM Nabarun Nag <nnag@pivotal.io> wrote:
> > >
> > > > +1
> > > >
> > > > On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 12:51 PM Charlie Black <cblack@pivotal.io>
> > > wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > this proposal == awesome sauce
> > > > >
> > > > > +1
> > > > >
> > > > > On Fri, Nov 22, 2019 at 11:24 AM Robert Houghton <
> > rhoughton@pivotal.io
> > > >
> > > > > wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > > +1
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Do we want to restart from my lazy POC from a few months ago?
> > > > > >
> > > > > > On Fri, Nov 22, 2019, 08:40 Jens Deppe <jensdeppe@apache.org>
> > wrote:
> > > > > >
> > > > > > > Hello All,
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > We'd like to propose moving gfsh and all associated commands
> into
> > > its
> > > > > own
> > > > > > > gradle submodule (implicitly thus also producing a separate
> maven
> > > > > > > artifact). The underlying intent is to decouple geode core
from
> > any
> > > > > > Spring
> > > > > > > dependencies.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > The proposal is outlined here:
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
> https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/GEODE/Move+gfsh+code+to+a+separate+gradle+sub-project
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Please provide feedback for this proposal *on this email
> thread*
> > > and
> > > > > not
> > > > > > in
> > > > > > > the comment section of the proposal page.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > The deadline for this proposal will be Monday, December
2.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Thanks in advance for feedback / comments.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > --Jens & Patrick
> > > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > > > --
> > > > > Charlie Black | cblack@pivotal.io
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>


-- 
Charlie Black | cblack@pivotal.io

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message