geode-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Dave Barnes <dbar...@pivotal.io>
Subject Re: [DISCUSS] Removal of "Submit an Issue" from Geode webpage
Date Thu, 05 Oct 2017 15:25:06 GMT
Done.


On Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 10:05 AM, Dave Barnes <dbarnes@pivotal.io> wrote:

> Created GEODE-3726 (https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/GEODE-3726)
>
> On Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 9:07 AM, Dave Barnes <dbarnes@pivotal.io> wrote:
>
>> I volunteer to handle this, beginning with a JIRA ticket.
>> I'm not sure we need to add any text anywhere. On the Geode home page
>> there's a button for "ask a question on the Mailing LIsts", though it is
>> located below the fold.
>>
>> On Mon, Oct 2, 2017 at 8:59 AM, Alexander Murmann <amurmann@pivotal.io>
>> wrote:
>>
>>> +1 for moving them to the mailing list
>>>
>>> On Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 8:41 PM, Mark Bretl <mbretl@apache.org> wrote:
>>>
>>> > +1 for removal
>>> >
>>> > —Mark
>>> >
>>> > On Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 1:17 PM Gregory Chase <gchase@pivotal.io>
>>> wrote:
>>> >
>>> > > Yes please, especially since I'm not the one posting these :)
>>> > >
>>> > > On Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 11:35 AM, Dave Barnes <dbarnes@pivotal.io>
>>> > wrote:
>>> > >
>>> > > > +1 to removing the button.
>>> > > > +1 to Dan's suggestion of nudging users toward the mailing list.
 I
>>> > see a
>>> > > > place we could add a few words on the Community page, where the
>>> Users
>>> > > > mailing list is the first entry; add to the blurb "or raise an
>>> issue".
>>> > > (The
>>> > > > Mailing Lists menu choice takes you here, as well.)
>>> > > >
>>> > > >
>>> > > > On Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 11:15 AM, Dan Smith <dsmith@pivotal.io>
>>> wrote:
>>> > > >
>>> > > > > +1 - I think it would be better to just encourage users to
send
>>> > > > > issues/questions to the users list initially.
>>> > > > >
>>> > > > > -Dan
>>> > > > >
>>> > > > > On Fri, Sep 29, 2017 at 11:08 AM, Michael William Dodge
>>> > > > > <mdodge@pivotal.io> wrote:
>>> > > > > > +1 to improving the signal-to-noise ratio
>>> > > > > >
>>> > > > > >> On 29 Sep, 2017, at 11:07, Jason Huynh <jhuynh@pivotal.io>
>>> wrote:
>>> > > > > >>
>>> > > > > >> GEODE-3280
>>> > > > > >
>>> > > > >
>>> > > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > >
>>> > > --
>>> > > Greg Chase
>>> > >
>>> > > Product team, Pivotal Cloud Foundry Services
>>> > > https://pivotal.io/platform/services <http://www.pivotal.io/big-data
>>> >
>>> > >
>>> > > Pivotal Software
>>> > > http://www.pivotal.io/
>>> > >
>>> > > 650-215-0477
>>> > > @GregChase
>>> > >
>>> >
>>>
>>
>>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message