geode-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Joey McAllister <jmcallis...@pivotal.io>
Subject Re: Gitbox enables the full GitHub workflow
Date Tue, 22 Aug 2017 18:28:16 GMT
+1

On Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 11:28 AM Ken Howe <khowe@apache.org> wrote:

> +1 Yes, let’s make the move
>
> > On Aug 22, 2017, at 11:21 AM, Nabarun Nag <nnag@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> > +1
> >
> > On Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 11:15 AM Kirk Lund <klund@apache.org> wrote:
> >
> >> +1 to move all our repos to gitbox
> >>
> >> On Tue, Aug 22, 2017 at 11:08 AM, Jacob Barrett <jbarrett@pivotal.io>
> >> wrote:
> >>
> >>> +1
> >>>
> >>> Sent from my iPhone
> >>>
> >>>> On Aug 22, 2017, at 10:49 AM, Jared Stewart <jstewart@pivotal.io>
> >> wrote:
> >>>>
> >>>> +1 for moving the other repos to Gitbox
> >>>>
> >>>> On Aug 22, 2017 10:43 AM, "Anthony Baker" <abaker@pivotal.io>
wrote:
> >>>>
> >>>>
> >>>>> On Aug 7, 2017, at 6:09 PM, Roman Shaposhnik <roman@shaposhnik.org>
> >>> wrote:
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Hi!
> >>>>>
> >>>>> it has just come to my attention that Gitbox at ASF
> >>>>> has been enabling full GitHub workflow (with being
> >>>>> able to click Merge this PR button, etc.) for quite
> >>>>> some time.
> >>>>>
> >>>>> This basically allows a project to have GH as a R/W
> >>>>> repo as opposed to R/O mirror of what we all currnently
> >>>>> have: https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Personally I'm not sure I like GH workflow all that much,
> >>>>> but if there's interest -- you can opt-in into Gitbox. Once
> >>>>> you do -- your source of truth moves to GH. You can't
> >>>>> have it both ways with git-wip-us.apache.org and Gitbox.
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Thanks,
> >>>>> Roman.
> >>>>
> >>>> Now that we’ve got some experience with gitbox on geode-native, are
we
> >>>> ready to convert the other repos?
> >>>>
> >>>> - geode
> >>>> - geode-site
> >>>> - geode-examples
> >>>>
> >>>> I think we should.
> >>>>
> >>>> Anthony
> >>>
> >>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message