forrest-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Gavin (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] Commented: (FOR-392) deploy of deleted files
Date Thu, 29 Mar 2007 03:30:25 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FOR-392?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel#action_12485057
] 

Gavin commented on FOR-392:
---------------------------

I like the idea, as I often delete files locally on sites, only to have to use an FTP program
to go in and delete in remotely, what use is a remote file you no longer use and is removed
from the sitemap and so can't be got at anyway?

deploying site-author via SVN also has this unwanted feature where remote files are not deleted,
this has the effect of when someone else deploys the site files, their local copy does not
get deleted when clearly it was deleted by another committer.




> deploy of deleted files
> -----------------------
>
>                 Key: FOR-392
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FOR-392
>             Project: Forrest
>          Issue Type: Task
>          Components: Tool: Forrestbot
>    Affects Versions: 0.7
>            Reporter: Dave Brondsema
>            Priority: Minor
>
> Investigate what happens when you delete a file, and then deploy your site.  All deploy
implementations should probably delete the remote file, if possible.  Maybe make it configurable
whether it is to be deleted or not.

-- 
This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
-
You can reply to this email to add a comment to the issue online.


Mime
View raw message