forrest-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Diwaker Gupta (JIRA)" <>
Subject [jira] Commented: (FOR-392) deploy of deleted files
Date Thu, 24 Nov 2005 08:09:55 GMT
    [ ] 

Diwaker Gupta commented on FOR-392:

I'm not sure if this is the "correct" behavior -- atleast I disagree. I don't want the deploy
to EVER touch any existing files on a remote host. Yes, having a configurable option helps.

Was there a feature request for this? Do users miss this feature? If not, I would close this
issue. A specialized protocol like rsync is really the best of doing such a thing. And unless
Forresbot has access to some rsync implementation, with the existing deploy targets (scp,
ftp, with the exception of svn) this is probably non-trivial to implement. I'm not saying
this is a reason not to pursue this, but just want to make sure we understand the cost-benefits
of the issue.

> deploy of deleted files
> -----------------------
>          Key: FOR-392
>          URL:
>      Project: Forrest
>         Type: Task
>   Components: Forrestbot
>     Versions: 0.7
>     Reporter: Dave Brondsema
>     Priority: Minor

> Investigate what happens when you delete a file, and then deploy your site.  All deploy
implementations should probably delete the remote file, if possible.  Maybe make it configurable
whether it is to be deleted or not.

This message is automatically generated by JIRA.
If you think it was sent incorrectly contact one of the administrators:
For more information on JIRA, see:

View raw message