forrest-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Ferdinand Soethe <samm...@soethe.net>
Subject Re: Does Forrest delete build/site before adding new files?
Date Tue, 03 May 2005 09:07:51 GMT




Ross Gardler wrote:

RG> It doesn't by default for performance reasons. During development it is
RG> usually not important if the odd file is left hanging and cleaning a
RG> directory with a few thousand files in it can take quite some time.

RG> If you want to do a clean build then do 'forrest clean site'

Thanks, added that to the FAQs.

--
Ferdinand Soethe


Mime
View raw message