flink-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Robert Metzger <rmetz...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate Flink from the Incubator
Date Fri, 05 Dec 2014 10:49:56 GMT
+1 (binding).

Thank you for taking care of the graduation process.

On Fri, Dec 5, 2014 at 11:47 AM, Flavio Pompermaier <pompermaier@okkam.it>
wrote:

> So you have my +1 :)
>
> On Fri, Dec 5, 2014 at 11:46 AM, Kostas Tzoumas <ktzoumas@apache.org>
> wrote:
>
> > Hi everyone,
> >
> > It seems that everyone is excited about graduating, so I am calling for a
> > community vote to graduate Apache Flink (incubating) to a top-level
> project
> > (TLP). If this VOTE proceeds successfully, I will start a similar VOTE
> > thread in the Incubator mailing list, and if that goes well, we will
> submit
> > the resolution below to be included in the agenda of the next Apache
> board
> > meeting. I will keep this vote open until Tuesday.
> >
> > [  ] +1 Graduate Apache Flink (incubating) according to the resolution
> > below
> > [  ] +0 Don't care
> > [  ] -1 Don't graduate Apache Flink (incubating) according to the
> > resolution below because...
> >
> > I will close this VOTE on Tuesday, December 9, 12:00pm CET.
> >
> > Remember, this is a community vote, so everyone can vote!
> >
> > Best,
> > Kostas
> >
> > --------resolution:
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
> > Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
> > Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
> > open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
> > the public, related to fast and reliable large-scale data
> > analysis with focus on programmability, optimizability,
> > efficiency, and combination of batch and streaming data
> > processing.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Flink Project",
> > be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
> > Foundation; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Flink Project be and hereby is
> > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
> > related to fast and reliable large-scale data analysis
> > with focus on programmability, optimizability, efficiency,
> > and combination of batch and streaming data processing;
> > and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Flink" be
> > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
> > serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
> > of the Apache Flink Project, and to have primary responsibility
> > for management of the projects within the scope of
> > responsibility of the Apache Flink Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > Apache Flink Project:
> >
> > * Marton Balassi                <mbalassi@apache.org>
> > * Ufuk Celebi                   <uce@apache.org>
> > * Stephan Ewen                  <sewen@apache.org>
> > * Gyula Fora                    <gyfora@apache.org>
> > * Alan Gates                      <gates@apache.org>
> > * Fabian Hueske                 <fhueske@apache.org>
> > * Vasia Kalavri                 <vasia@apache.org>
> > * Aljoscha Krettek              <aljoscha@apache.org>
> > * Robert Metzger                <rmetzger@apache.org>
> > * Till Rohrmann                 <trohrmann@apache.org>
> > * Henry Saputra                <hsaputra@apache.org>
> > * Sebastian Schelter            <ssc@apache.org>
> > * Kostas Tzoumas                <ktzoumas@apache.org>
> > * Timo Walther                  <apache email to be set up>
> > * Daniel Warneke                <warneke@apache.org>
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Stephan Ewen
> > be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Flink, to
> > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
> > death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
> > or until a successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Flink PMC be and hereby is
> > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > Apache Flink Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Flink Project be and hereby
> > is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > Incubator Flink podling; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
> > Incubator Flink podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
> > Project are hereafter discharged.
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message