flink-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From hsapu...@apache.org
Subject git commit: Remove CONTRIBUTORS file to prefer dynamically generate it
Date Fri, 19 Sep 2014 17:42:24 GMT
Repository: incubator-flink
Updated Branches:
  refs/heads/master 7adbf53be -> 1c58eb8b0


Remove CONTRIBUTORS file to prefer dynamically generate it

Per discussion in the dev@ list, maintaining the CONTRIBUTORS file manually is hard to do.

Most ASF projects defer this to team page or retrieveing it from JIRA or git commit list
for every release if needed.

This PR proposes to remove it and defer to dynamically created per release.

Author: Henry Saputra <henry.saputra@gmail.com>

Closes #123 from hsaputra/remove_contributors_file and squashes the following commits:

e235cbc [Henry Saputra] Per discussion in the dev@ list maintaining the CONTRIBUTORS file
manually is hard. Most ASF projects defer this to team page or retrieveing it from JIRA or
git commit list for every release.


Project: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-flink/repo
Commit: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-flink/commit/1c58eb8b
Tree: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-flink/tree/1c58eb8b
Diff: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-flink/diff/1c58eb8b

Branch: refs/heads/master
Commit: 1c58eb8b0ae55e07a2ad13be1fc4053005d67aa1
Parents: 7adbf53
Author: Henry Saputra <henry.saputra@gmail.com>
Authored: Fri Sep 19 10:42:16 2014 -0700
Committer: Henry Saputra <hsaputra@apache.org>
Committed: Fri Sep 19 10:42:16 2014 -0700

----------------------------------------------------------------------
 CONTRIBUTORS | 33 ---------------------------------
 1 file changed, 33 deletions(-)
----------------------------------------------------------------------


http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/incubator-flink/blob/1c58eb8b/CONTRIBUTORS
----------------------------------------------------------------------
diff --git a/CONTRIBUTORS b/CONTRIBUTORS
deleted file mode 100644
index e24c5cd..0000000
--- a/CONTRIBUTORS
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,33 +0,0 @@
-#
-# Contributors to the Flink project
-#
-
-Alexander Alexandrov
-Aljoscha Krettek
-Arvid Heise
-Chesnay Schepler        <zento@zedat.fu-berlin.de>
-Christian Richter       <christian_richter@gmx.de>
-Christoph Brücke
-Daniel Warneke
-Fabian Hueske           <fhueske@apache.org>
-Hasan Gürcan            <hasan@zedat.fu-berlin.de>
-Henry Saputra
-Jonathan Hasenburg      <jonathan.hasenburg@campus.tu-berlin.de>
-Kostas Tzoumas
-Marcus Leich
-Markus Holzemer         <markus.holzemer@campus.tu-berlin.de>
-Michael Huelfenhausen
-Mingliang Qi
-Raymond Liu
-Robert Metzger          <rmetzger@apache.org>
-Robert Waury
-Sebastian Kruse
-Sebastian Kunert
-Sebastian Schelter
-Stephan Ewen            <sewen@apache.org>
-Till Rohrmann           <trohrmann@apache.org>
-Timo Walther
-Tobias Wiens
-Ufuk Celebi             <uce@apache.org>
-Vikhyat Korrapati
-Zihong Cao              <wilsoncao01@gmail.com>


Mime
View raw message